Home Réseau Axes stratégiques Activités Soutien à la recherche Porgamme de formation Nous joindre
Emeritus Population Health Researcher Award Network Student Awards Protocol development support International Conference participation support Organization of symposia support writing scientific publications support Presentation of results award
Emeritus Population Health Researcher Award

2014-2015 Contest

The Emeritus Researcher Award aims to acknowledge the distinguished career of a Quebec researcher in the field of population and public health including health services and policy as well as health and society.

The prize will be awarded to a Quebec researcher who has been distinguished by the quality of his/her research, his/her teaching and student supervision, and the knowledge transfer of his/her research findings towards the betterment of population health. The recipient will have been influential not only in Quebec but nationally and internationally. He or she will have contributed in a significant way towards the enhancement of research in population health, health services and policy or health and society.

All Network members may submit the name of a researcher for this award.

Recipient ielected by the Board of Directors of the Network on the recommendation of an independent jury, after a rigorous review of nominations submitted by peers.

Value price
- a plaque
- a work of art

Next Contest
Deadline to submit an application: September 27th 2013

- 2014-2015 Contest Details
- 2014-2015 Nomination Form


    2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006

    2013 - Recognition Award

    On November 27th 2013, during its General Assembly Meeting, the Network celebrated its 10th Year Anniversary. During the celebration, a Recognition Prize was also awarded to Dr Gilles Paradis in recogniction as the creator of the Network and for serving as its Scientific Director since 2002.

    In recognition, he received a commemorative plaque as well as a sculpture from a well known Canadian artist.

      2012 Award Winner

      - Dr Gaston Godin, Université Laval

        2010 Award Winner

        - Dr Ivan Barry Pless, Université McGill

        The Network also presents two Awards of Recognition of distinguished service as Members of the Board of Directors from 2003 to 2010 to:
        - Pierre Bergeron, Director - Axis Knowledge Sharing
        - Joseph J. Levy, Director - Axis Internet and Health

          2009 Award Winners

          - Dr Jean-Marc Brodeur, Université de Montréal
          Dr Brodeur passed away on October 31st 2010 after a long illness.

          - Dr John Corbett McDonald, Université McGill

            2008 Award Winner

            - Dr Réjean Hébert, Université de Sherbrooke

              2007 Award Winner

              - Dr Margaret R. Becklake, McGill University

              On June 15th 2011, Dr. Margaret R. Becklake, Professor Emeritus, will be appointed Grande Officière de l’Ordre national du Québec. This honour recognizes Dr. Becklake’s pioneering work in respiratory medicine and epidemiology. For more than 55 years, Dr. Becklake has carried out research on the occupational and environmental determinants of lung diseases. She was invested as a Member of the Order of Canada on October 10, 2008.

                2006 Award Winner

                - Dr Raynald Pineault, Université de Montréal


                  Pophealth keywords

                  E-watch keywords

                  FOLLOW US
                  rss Facebook flickr youtube
                  Employment opportunities

                  Useful links

                  MEMBERS ONLY
                  Evaluation Committees

                  Board of directors

                  4P Community

                  Site Map   |    Credits   |    Legal information
                  © RRSPQ