The main bodies of the QPHRN/RRSPQ are:

  • General Assembly
  • Steering committee
  • Scientific Direction

The founding charter outlines the roles and responsibilities of each of its instances.


General Assembly

The General Assembly comprises all members of RRSPQ. It takes place once a year.

Its functions are:

  • to endorse the strategic priorities;
  • to approve the annual report;
  • to elect members to the Steering committee;
  • to recommend to the three Funding agencies, upon proposal to the Steering committee, the appointment of a Scientific-Director;
  • to modify the statutes and regulations of the Network's Charter.

Steering committee

The QPHRN/RRSPQ is administered by a Steering committee composed of the Scientific Director and of twelve researcher members. Six of them are also responsible for a Strategic Grouping. Their mandate is for a period of 2 years and may be renewed up to three times (6 years maximum).

List of Steering committee members as of January 1st 2018:

Name, First name Organization
Duhoux, Arnaud U. de Montréal
Gagnon, France TELUQ
Guay, Maryse U. Sherbrooke
Gyorkos, Theresa U. McGill
Hamelin-Brabant, Louise U. Laval
Levy, Joseph UQÀM
Loignon, Christine U. Sherbrooke

Paradis, Gilles*


Robillard, Chantal

U. Concordia/ UQÀM

Weinstock, Daniel U. McGill
Scientific Direction
Godard, Béatrice U. Montréal

* Dr Gilles Paradis was the Network's Scientific Director from 2003 to 2013


Scientific Direction (2013-...)

The scientific direction of the Quebec Population Health Research Network is held by Dr Béatrice Godard since April 1st 2013.


Béatrice Godard, Ph.D.
Scientific Director
Quebec Population Health Research Network (RRSPQ)
Professeur, Département de Médecine sociale et préventive
Chercheur, Institut de recherche en santé publique de l'Université de Montréal
Université de Montréal
Pavillon 7101 Parc
7101 ave du Parc, #3105
Montréal (Québec) H3N 1X7
Tel.: (514) 343-6111 #44036
Fax: (514) 343-5645


Thierry Hurlimann
Quebec Population Health Research Network (RRSPQ)
Université de Montréal
Pavillon 7101 Avenue du Parc
Bureau 3025 - 3° étage
Montréal (Québec) H3N 1X7

Tel.: (514) 343-6111 #26730
Fax: (514) 343-5645